Just thought I’d point out that if the baseball playoffs started today, the four american League teams would be: Tampa Bay Rays, Cleveland Indians, Los Angeles Angels and Oakland A’s.

In the National League it’d be: Florida Marlins, Chicago Cubs, Arizona Diamondbacks, and St. Louis Cardinals.
No Yankees, no Red Sox, no Tigers, no Mets, no Phillies, no Dodgers
…and yes, no Blue Jays.

Now, it’s only May, and I still believe that, at the very least three of those eight “playoff” teams will fade, and be replaced by their bigger-budget rivals.  but it’s been one crazy season so far.