The House supports the curtailment of debate

With all Conservatives present voting nay, the NDP motion on time allocation has been defeated in the House by a count of 153 to 120.

The New Democrats, Liberals, Louis Plamondon of the Bloc and Elizabeth May voted in favour of the motion.

Looking for more?

Get the Best of Maclean's sent straight to your inbox. Sign up for news, commentary and analysis.