The Square

Swedish writer-director Ruben Östlund won Cannes Film Festival’s prestigious Palme d’Or for The Square

And the Palme d’Or goes to . . . a Swedish satire

The Square, Diane Kruger and Joaquin Phoenix take home prizes at this year’s Cannes Film Festival

12 Years a Slave voted most popular film at TIFF 2013

The winners, the pleasers, plus Brian D. Johnson’s hot list
12 Years a Slave

The best of TIFF: 28 films, one festival

Film critic Brian. D. Johnson on his favourites of the fest

The buzz list: TIFF 2013

’Gravity’ and ’12 Years A Slave’ top BDJ’s list the festival’s most hotly anticipated movies