Federal election leaders debate 2019: Full replay

Six federal leaders take part in the English-language portion of a two-night debate

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, Conservative Leader Andrew Scheer, NDP Leader Jagmeet Singh, Green Party Leader Elizabeth May, Bloc Québécois Leader Yves-François Blanchet and People’s Party of Canada Leader Maxime Bernier will all be participating in the debate.

Susan Delacourt (Toronto Star), Dawna Friesen (Global News), Althia Raj (Huffington Post Canada), Lisa LaFlamme (CTV News) and Rosemary Barton (CBC News) will be moderating the debate.

Tune in live at 7 p.m. ET.

Learn more about the debate here.

Prepare for the debate by brushing up on the leaders’ election platforms right here.

Leaders debate live blog


Looking for more?

Get the Best of Maclean's sent straight to your inbox. Sign up for news, commentary and analysis.