Jagmeet Singh in conversation with Paul Wells: Maclean’s Live

Singh and Wells will sit down again to discuss the strangest Parliament ever and the NDP’s plan for the months ahead

In a minority parliament, every party has to make the House of Commons work, or we’re in an election. NDP leader Jagmeet Singh joins Maclean’s senior writer Paul Wells to talk about the strangest Parliament ever and the NDP’s plan for the months ahead, on Dec. 15.

The conversation was broadcast on the Maclean’s Facebook page as well as at Watch the replay above. Follow us on Facebook to be notified of future #MacleansLive conversations.

Presented by the Canadian Bankers Association in partnership with the National Arts Centre.

This isn’t the first time Singh has joined Wells for a conversation. Watch their previous discussion from 2018 here.

Past guests include:

December 2020: Historian Margaret MacMillan
November 2020: Erin O’Toole, leader of the Conservative Party of Canada
November 2020: Annamie Paul, Leader of the Green Party of Canada
October 2020EJ Dionne Jr., Maryscott “Scotty” Greenwood, Eugene Daniels and Carlos Lozada
October 2020: Investigative journalist Justin Ling on serial killer Bruce McArthur
September 2020: Federal environment minister Jonathan Wilkinson
July 2020: Dr. Catherine Hankins and Dr. David Naylor, members of the COVID-19 Immunity Task Force
June 2020: Kevin Loring, playwright, actor, director of Indigenous Theatre at the NAC
June 2020: Guest host Desmond Cole with panelists Esi Edugyan, Robyn Maynard, Syrus Marcus Ware and Ian Williams
June 2020: Carol Anderson and Kevin Young
June 2020: Parliamentary budget officer Yves Giroux & Information Commissioner Caroline Maynard
May 2020: Health minister Patty Hajdu
May 2020: Alberta Premier Jason Kenney
April 2019: Bank of Canada governor, Stephen Poloz
February 2019: Canadian ambassador to the U.S., David MacNaughton
December 2018: Former prime minister Jean Chrétien
November 2018: Alberta Premier Rachel Notley
September 2018: Prime Minister Justin Trudeau
June 2018: Jane Philpott, former minister of Indigenous services.
May 2018: Jason Kenney, leader of Alberta’s United Conservative Party (current Premier of Alberta)
April 2018: Katie Telford, chief of staff to Prime Minister Justin Trudeau
March 2018: Conservative leader Andrew Scheer
February 2018: NDP leader Jagmeet Singh