The endorsements

Irene Mathyssen and Claude Gravelle go for Paul Dewar.

“I took my time in this leadership race.  I watched all the candidates and made the decision that Paul is the leader with the skills to grow our party in new regions across the country,” said Mathyssen.  “Paul has the experience that counts: in the community, in Parliament, and on the international stage.   You can tell he gets people and people get him”.

Here is the updated tally of caucus endorsements.

Thomas Mulcair (35) Robert Aubin, Paulian Ayala, Tarik Brahmi, Sylvain Chicoine, Anne-Marie Day, Matthew Dube, Pierre-Luc Dusseault, Rejean Genest, Jonathan Genest-Jourdin, Sadia Groguhe, Dan Harris, Sana Hassainia, Pierre Jacob, Matthew Kellway, Francois Lapointe, Alexandrine Latendresse, Helene Leblanc, Wayne Marston, Marc-Andre Morin, Marie-Claude Morin, Pierre Nantel, Jamie Nicholls, Jose Nunez-Melo, Annick Papillon, Claude Patry, Eve Peclet, Marion Perreault, Francois Pilon, John Rafferty, Mathieu Ravignat, Jean Rousseau, Djaouida Sellah, Philip Toone, Jonathan Tremblay, Don Davies.

Brian Topp (12) Isabelle Morin, Charmaine Borg, Jean Crowder, Kennedy Stewart, Alexandre Boulerice, Yvon Godin, Alan Giguere, Libby Davies, Francoise Boivin, Jinny Simms, Jasbir Sandhu, Chris Charlton

Peggy Nash (6) Anne Minh-Thu Quach, Randall Garrison, Denise Savoie, Dany Morin, Marjolaine Boutin-Sweet, Mike Sullivan.

Paul Dewar (4) Linda Duncan, Charlie Angus, Irene Mathyssen, Claude Gravelle

Niki Ashton (3) Francine Reynault, Francois Choquette, Jean-Francois Larose.

Romeo Saganash (2) Christine Moore, Pierre Dionne Labelle

Nathan Cullen (2) Alex Atamanenko, Fin Donnelly

Martin Singh (0)

Looking for more?

Get the Best of Maclean's sent straight to your inbox. Sign up for news, commentary and analysis.