Your official representatives

Lawrence Cannon, Jim Flaherty and Jim Prentice will join the President for lunch

The official list of those taking in part in the pomp and circumstance has been released.

Note that the three cabinet ministers joining the Prime Minister and President for lunch will be Lawrence Cannon, Jim Flaherty and Jim Prentice.

John Baird has been given the duty of bidding Mr. Obama the official farewell at the airport after the President’s meeting with Michael Ignatieff. It’s not presently clear what the official protocol is on heckling the leader of the free world.

Looking for more?

Get the Best of Maclean's sent straight to your inbox. Sign up for news, commentary and analysis.