Who's out, who's being encouraged to get in

Libby Davies has decided not to run for the NDP leadership. Peter Julian hasn’t announced a decision, but he picked up two more endorsements yesterday from within the NDP caucus: MPs Isabelle Morin and Kennedy Stewart.

That gives Mr. Julian four MPs (Morin, Stewart, Brian Masse and Rathika Sitsabaiesan). Thomas Mulcair has the endorsements of eight MPs (Robert Aubin, Francois Lapointe, Jamie Nicholls, Marie-Claude Morin, Alexandrine Latendresse, Pierre Nantel, Claude Patry and Marc-Andre Morin). Brian Topp has the public support of one (Francoise Boivin).

Looking for more?

Get the Best of Maclean's sent straight to your inbox. Sign up for news, commentary and analysis.