Parliamentarians of the Year Awards party

Maclean’s 5th annual Parliamentarians of the Year Awards ceremony at the Fairmont Château Laurier.  See winners here.

Immigration MInister Jason Kenney (left) and Ken Whyte, President of Rogers Publishing Limited


Liberal MP Rodger Cuzner (left) and NDP MP Pat Martin.


NDP MP Peter Stoffer accepts his award.


Stephen Harper’s communications director Angelo Persichilli and CBC’s Julie Van Dusen.


NDP interim leader Nycole Turmel.


NDP leadership hopeful Nathan Cullen and Gail Shea, Minister of National Revenue.


NDP leadership hopeful Thomas Mulcair.
Finance Minister Jim Flaherty.


Tory MP Michael Chong accepts his award from of Ken Whyte, President of Rogers Publishing Limited.


NDP MP Olivia Chow prepares to accept an award on behalf of the late Jack Layton.


NDP MP Olivia Chow.


Green Party Leader Elizabeth May.


Liberal MP Ralph Goodale accepts award on behalf of interim Liberal Leader Bob Rae.


Tory Senator Nancy Ruth.


NDP MP Ruth Ellen Brosseau and Tory MP Ted Opitz.


NDP MP Rathika Sitsabaiesan.


Maclean's Andrew Coyne and Tory Stella Ambler.


Tory MP John Williamson.


NDP leadership hopeful Niki Ashton.


NDP MP Peter Stoffer (left) and Immigration Minister Jason Kenney.
Conservative intern James Clinton holds on to Immigration Minister Jason Kenney's award.